How To Turn Off Instagram “Last Active” Feature

2
130

Some weeks back, Instagram added a “Last Active Feature” that enables users to know when their friends or family members last signed in to the app. This will enable you to keep track of the people you take follow or have sent messages to previously.

 

This new service is enabled by default; which means without your knowledge, all your friends on Instagram would be able to see the last time you opened the app.

This feature has been around on Facebook and WhatsApp and now we have it on Instagram too. If you don’t really like the feature or you don’t want your followers, or relatives to know when last you signed in, you can disable the feature in just a few clicks.

Note: Once you disable the Activity Status feature, your friends and family members won’t be able to track your Instagram activities and you too won’t be able to track their activity also.

How To Disable Instagram ” last Active Status” Feature

  1. Click on your Profile Tab
  2. On iPhone Click on the gear icon beside Edit Profile, On Android, there’s an ellipsis.
  3. Scroll down to Settings and toggle the switch just next to Show Activity Status. This will immediately turn off the feature and enable you to browse in peace as you would love to.

Instagram Last Active feature

✌️ That’s all for now, folks! ✌️

2 COMMENTS

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here